➤ Nigeria News Politics

Here Are The Full List Of The 22 Governors-Elect Declared By INEC

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared winners in 22 of the 29 states where the governorship election held on March 9.
The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has 13 states ahead of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) which has nine.
The exercise has been declared inconclusive in five states while the results of two were undeclared as of the time this report was filed.
Below is a table the winners declared so far declared by INEC:

NO STATES Governor-elect Party
1 ABIA Okezie Ikpeazu PDP
2 AKWA-IBOM Emmanuel Udom PDP
3 BORNO Babagana Zulum APC
5 DELTA Ifeanyi Okowa PDP
6 ENUGU Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi PDP
7 EBONYI David Umahi PDP
8 GOMBE Inuwa Yahaya APC
9 IMO Emeka Ihedioha PDP
10 JIGAWA Badaru Abubakar APC
11 KADUNA Nasir El-Rufai APC
12 KATSINA Aminu Masari APC
13 KEBBI Abubakar Bagudu APC
14 KWARA Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq APC
15 LAGOS Babatunde Sanwo-olu APC
16 NASSARAWA Abdullahi Sule APC
17 NIGER Abubakar Bello APC
18 OGUN Dapo Abiodun APC
19 OYO Seyi Makinde PDP
20 TARABA Darius Ishaku PDP
21 YOBE Mai Mala Buni APC
22 ZAMFARA Muktar Idris APC


About the author


Chuka is an experienced certified web developer with an extensive background in computer science and 18+ years in web design &development. His previous experience ranges from redesigning existing website to solving complex technical problems with object-oriented programming. Very experienced with Microsoft SQL Server, PHP and advanced JavaScript. He loves to travel and watch movies.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Recent Comments



    Advertisement Ad-600

    Breaking News List