EC opens nominations for Ayawaso-West Wuogon by-election

The nomination of the aspirants was opened on he 10th of January and it is expected to end on Saturday, January 12.

Explaining the process of the nominations, the EC Chairperson Jean Mensa, said the nomination for each candidate shall be witnessed by the signature of two registered voters, as proposer and seconder and supported by 18 other registered voters in the Constituency as assenting to the nomination.

The statement by Jean Mensa also said the nomination form shall be endorsed with the candidate’s consent.

“The candidate shall, at the time of submitting the nomination, provide the Returning Officer with two copies of a recent post card size photograph taken against a red background, adding that the photograph should reveal the full face and ears of the candidate”, it added.

The Ayawaso West Wuogon by-election is expected to be keenly contested between Madam Lydia Seyram Alhassan of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) and Delali Kwesi Brempong of the National Democratic Congress.

The late Emmanuel Kyeremanteng Agyarko The late Emmanuel Kyeremanteng Agyarko

The by-election is scheduled for Thursday, January 31, 2019 following the death of the MP, Emmanuel Kyeremanteng Agyarko.

About the author


Chuka is an experienced certified web developer with an extensive background in computer science and 18+ years in web design &development. His previous experience ranges from redesigning existing website to solving complex technical problems with object-oriented programming. Very experienced with Microsoft SQL Server, PHP and advanced JavaScript. He loves to travel and watch movies.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Recent Comments



    Advertisement Ad-600

    Breaking News List